No. Office/Dept./2023

19th July, 2023

## INSTITUTE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

The Institute Development Committee, constituted from the A.Y. 2022-23 onwards designs various strategic plans for the overall requirements and the development of the Institute. This includes infrastructural and instructional necessities as per the required norms. It also monitors the progress in carrying out the decisions taken by Management and to plan for future requirements.

## Functions and responsibilities of the committee are:

To explore and exploit potential opportunities, whereby professional development and growth may be assured for faculty members and students.

- To conduct value based programs, seminars, workshops and competitions on various areas relating to the mission of the Institute.
- To determine the manner and the form in which guidance should be provided for the holistic development of students in the greater interest of society.
- To establish such linkages, including signing of Memoranda of Understanding with professional bodies and corporate to assist in the achievement of the overall mission.
- To ensure that existing opportunities of professional developments are fully utilised and maintained at equitable and growth-oriented levels.

## **INSTITUTE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERS:**

SR. NO	NAME OF THE MEMBER	POSITION
1	Dr. Hari Vasudevan (Principal)	Chairman
2	Dr. Prasad Joshi (Head, Department of Electronics Engineering)	Member
3	Dr. R. S. Khavekar (Training and Placement Officer)	Member
4	Dr. Trupti Paradkar (HOD, Department of Sciences and Humanities )	Member
5	Dr. K. N. Vijayakumar (Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering)	Member
6	Dr. Amit Deshmukh (Head, Department of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering)	Member
7	Dr. Meera Narvekar (Head, Department of Computer Engineering)	Member
8	Dr. Vinaya Sawant (Head, Department of Information Technology)	Member
9	Dr. Kriti Srivastava (I/C Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering [Data Science])	Member
10	Dr. Aruna Gawde (I/C Head, Department of Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning)	Member
11	Prof. Lakshmi Kurup (I/C Head, Department of Artificial Intelligence and data science)	Member

Dr. Hari Vasudevan (Principal)